Good Morning Mom & Dad…

6 Sep

This morning I woke up quite early. The memory of yesterday still playing in my head. There was a great day of rehearsal. A call for a part.  A chance to talk to this guy I like.

There are so many great things going on, well I guess there is always great stuff going on in my life, some shape or form. But this was great all around.

Now, anyone that knows me knows I’m not a rich man, but I get by okay. I’m not a great looking man, but I clean-up nice. I’m not the greatest actor, but I can hold my own.

I may not even be the best friend a best friend deserves, but I’m there. Probably, and you’d have to ask my Exes, better yet don’t ask them anything… Ha!

But today, this morning, God bless, everything feels right. My bills are paid and I still have some money left. Well, except for Harvey, my car. Working on that one.

So I felt the urge to call my Mom & Dad and tell them about all that is going on. But… I always had a better connection with my mother, and want to get her on the phone and just tell her what’s going on.

Of course the gloomy morning doesn’t help, or the sad songs I’m listening to. But I want to know that my Mom is proud of me, not by other people, by her.

I wonder what’s the last memory she has of us together. Was it a time when I was a kid and didn’t know any better. Was it a drunk moment, when I didn’t know better.

Was it the last time we shared a cup of coffee and a cigarette… When her mind clears up, does she remember the last time I told her I loved her.

Cause I’m thinking of her now and it breaks my heart not to be sharing with her. So I ask God, if you can get a message to my parents… Good Morning, Mom & Dad.

Mom's Birthday

Leave a Reply

