Pity Party of One…

28 Aug

Okay this may not be one of my most uplifting post. The title should have given it away. So if you are still reading then you either understood the title or you are also single.

Either way stay with me and we might just find a way out of this gathering of misery and find the way out.

So I went to a large church garage sale, you know the one, endless rows of cheap stuff that are ‘one man’s trash’ and boy do I get excited over $2.00 shoes! Then there was no one to share that with.

Then I need a new tire for my car, so I went to my local American Tires, been going there for awhile. Had to make a decision over get this one or the cheaper one. Then there was no one to share that with.

Farmers market is today so I walked over to get my weekly stash of fruits and vegetables. Some really good deals and you can get as much as you want, cheap. Bought a huge watermelon for $4.00. Then there is no one to share it with.

Do you see a pattern here? The deal is I’m ready to share my time, things, my love with someone. Now don’t get all worked up, I have a great time alone. I get up and do what I want, when I want, how I want… You get the point.

So let’s send out a message to the Universe… Hey, I’m ready for love to come into my life in the form of a partner, someone who will respect & love me, be nice & considerate, hard working & laid back… Too much to ask?

One Response to “Pity Party of One…”

  1. Gary August 28, 2010 at 6:48 pm #

    Daniel,
    I agree with you and sometimes it is not nice to be single and I am lucky that have great friends to share things with but it is not the same as a partner. Someone who loves you and you love them and you can share your deepest wishes and greatest fears with and he can do the same for you!!! I am also sending out energy to the universe that you find the guy for you and that someone special comes my way and I send it out there for all of my single friends!!!

    You are a great guy Daniel and anyone would be lucky to date you and be your partner and I hope you find that person because you deserve it and so much more!!!

    Hugs to you my friend,
    Gary 🙂

Leave a Reply

