Dinner For One…

20 Aug

My car is in need of mechanical attention, so I sought a mechanic. My friend drove me around, so I bought him lunch. My spirit needed some pick-me-up, so I cooked me dinner.

It wasn’t that easy for me, say a month ago. What happened? Well, first I went to the doctor and took care of what was needed. Got medication for the physical ailments.

Starting trusting that my friends, really, truly are there for me, as I try to be there for them. That they would listen to my situation and help me sort out the facts from the fears.

See, I figured out, not alone, that facts can hurt you, but fears will stop you. When doing nothing to improve myself becomes a fact, then I get hurt.

So tonight’s dinner was a delicious Eggplant Parmesan… My first ever, but not the last. I served with a vegetable medley of zucchini, broccoli, and cauliflower a French roll with butter.

I enjoyed my company very much and may I say I’m a great dinner companion. We may even share some dessert.

4 Responses to “Dinner For One…”

  1. reneeavalos August 20, 2010 at 5:45 am #

    nice. thank you

    • LilMesican August 20, 2010 at 8:08 am #

      Thank you.

      • LilMesican August 23, 2010 at 4:55 pm #

        Thank you, for stopping by to read… 🙂

    • LilMesican August 23, 2010 at 4:56 pm #

      Thank you for stopping by to read… 🙂

Leave a Reply

